In Between….

“The most important reason for going from one place to another is to see what’s in between…”
~ Norton Juster

Me at the Pacific dated 5-17-16

And so I have. In between the Atlantic and the Pacific, and what was in between myself … the space between who I was when I left NY 11 months ago and who I am now. This journey – “The Ride” – has, at long last, concluded. I have dipped my toes and tasted the salty waters of the ocean off the coast of California. And in between the oceans, I have lived a life’s time.

The line up of stops and stays is over, and I left California this morning. I’m going to take a couple of weeks for myself … there is so much to digest, and in many ways I often wonder if it will ever all seem real to me. I admit, I am tired. So for now I’m going to rest a while … make some good art, sit in the sun, scratch a few scribbles, pen a few poems, and just enjoy life. But there is still so much more of this journey to tell.  I hope you will stay tuned.  And Thank you all for coming along – you have, each & every one, truly been a blessing and a gift. As I’ve always said, I’ll see you down the road…..

Hark, now hear the sailors cry
smell the sea, and feel the sky
let your soul & spirit fly,
into the mystic…..

 

One thought on “In Between….

Leave a Reply

